

## **RCP Council members**

As at 17<sup>th</sup> July, 2025

Name	Position
Dr Mumtaz Patel	RCP president & Senior censor and education
	and training vice president
Professor Tom Solomon	Academic vice president
Dr John Dean	Clinical vice president
Dr Hilary Williams	Vice president for Wales
Dr Omar Mustafa	Registrar & Global vice president
Professor Simon Bowman	Treasurer
Dr Eileen Burns	Elected councillor & trustee councillor
Dr Karl Davis	Elected councillor
Dr Paul Dilworth	Elected councillor
Professor Rowan Harwood	Elected councillor
Dr Khin Swe Myint	Elected councillor
Dr Claire Pulford	Elected councillor
Professor Koottalai Srinivasan	Elected councillor
Professor Ganesh Subramanian	Elected councillor & trustee councillor
Dr Victoria Tippett	Elected councillor
Dr Ajay Verma	Elected councillor
Dr Ananthakrishnan Raghuram*	Trustee councillor
Dr Rajaratnam Mathialagan	Censor
Dr Jo Sykes	Censor
Dr Chauli Darkoss	Faculty of Dharmacoutical Madisina
Dr Sheuli Porkess	Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine
Dr Robin Cordell	Faculty of Occupational Medicine
Professor Tracy Daszkiewicz	Faculty of Public Health Medicine
Dr Alex Gorton	Faculty of Forensic and Legal Medicine
Dr Daniele Bryden	Faculty of Intensive Care Medicine
Dr Natasha Jones	Faculty of Sport and Exercise Medicine

Dr Adrian Boyle	Royal College of Emergency Medicine
Dr Anita Jones	Regional adviser (England)
Dr Sam Rice	Regional adviser (Wales)
Dr Stella Hughes	Regional adviser (Northern Ireland)
Professor Jugdeep Dhesi	British Geriatrics Society
Dr Richard Russell	British Thoracic Society
Professor Colin Rees	British Society of Gastroenterology
Dr Tamara Griffiths	British Association of Dermatologists
Dr Jo Ledingham	British Society for Rheumatology
Professor André Ng	British Cardiovascular Society
Professor Neil Robertson	Association of British Neurologists
Dr Suzanne Kite	Association for Palliative Medicine
Dr Nicholas Murch	Society for Acute Medicine
Dr Katie Vinen	UK Kidney Association
Professor Stephanie Baldeweg	Diabetes & Endocrinology
Dr Katio Honnov	New Consultants Committee
Dr Katie Honney	
Dr Aidan O'Neill	New Consultants Committee
Dr Anthony Martinelli	Resident Doctors Committee
Dr Catherine Rowan	Resident Doctors Committee
Dr Naeem Aziz	SAS Doctors
Ms Sam Mauger	Patient and Carer Network
* Indicates member in attendance, in acco	ordance with RCP Bye-Law 19.2(5)

Committee manager: Howard Ellison